Cart 0

Show everything by The Carpenters

The Carpenters - Made In America (180 Gram Vinyl) ((Vinyl))

The Carpenters

The Carpenters - Made In America (180 Gram Vinyl) ((Vinyl))

$ 22.22 $ 24.98

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing of this album from the soft pop duo. Made in America is the tenth album by Carpenters, and was the final album by the duo to be released during Karen Carpenter's lifetime. Released in June 1981, the album reached #52 in the US and #12 in the UK. In 1985, Richard said "that was Karen's favorite album and is mine, out of all our projects". Karen played drums in the studio for the first time since Horizon on the song "When it's Gone (It's Just Gone)", albeit in unison with veteran Nashville session drummer Larrie Londin, and she also played percussion on "Those Good Old Dreams" in tandem with Paulinho da Costa. The Carpenters produced a distinct soft musical style, combining Karen's contralto vocals with Richard's arranging and composition skills. During their 14-year career, the Carpenters recorded ten albums, along with numerous singles and several television specials. Their career together ended in 1983 following Karen's death from heart failure brought on by complications of anorexia.

1 Those Good Old Dreams 4:13
2 Strength of a Woman 3:59
3 (Want You) Back in My Life Again 3:40
4 When You've Got What It Takes 3:44
5 Somebody's Been Lyin' 4:26
6 I Believe You 3:55
7 Touch Me When We're Dancing 3:21
8 When It's Gone (It's Just Gone) 5:03
9 Beechwood 3:09
10 Because We Are in Love (The Wedding Song) 5:01

  • Genre: Pop