Cart 0

Show everything by Skip James

Skip James - Rough Guide To Skip James ((Vinyl))

Skip James

Skip James - Rough Guide To Skip James ((Vinyl))

$ 18.73 $ 21.99

Skip James was a Delta blues enigma, whose mesmerizing guitar playing and haunting voice produced bluer than blue masterpieces. This beautifully re-mastered collection of his seminal 1931 recordings shows why his otherworldly blues cast its spell on many blues greats from Robert Johnson to Eric Clapton.

Side A 01 Hard Time Killin' Floor Blues 02 I'm So Glad 03 Drunken Spree 04 If You Haven't Any Hay Get On Down The Road 05 Cherry Ball Blues 06 Be Ready When He Comes 07 Little Cow And Calf Is Gonna Die Blues 01 Devil Got My Woman 02 How Long "Buck" 03 Jesus Is A Mighty Good Leader 04 Cypress Grove Blues 05 Illinois Blues 06 22-20 Blues

  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Format Detail: LP w/ DL
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • RSD Release Date: DDD
  • Genre: Pop