Cart 0

Show everything by Red Hot Chili Pepper

Red Hot Chili Pepper - UPLIFT MOFO PARTY PL ((Vinyl))

Red Hot Chili Pepper

Red Hot Chili Pepper - UPLIFT MOFO PARTY PL ((Vinyl))

$ 24.61 $ 26.98

The Red Hot Chili Peppers: Anthony Kiedis (vocals); Hillel Slovak (guitar, sitar, background vocals); Flea (bass, background vocals); Jack Irons (drums, background vocals).
Additional personnel includes: Norwood Fisher, Angelo Moore, David Kenoly, Michael Beinhorn, Annie Newman (background vocals).
Recorded at Capitol Studios, Hollywood, California. Includes liner notes by Flea.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using 24 Bit Technology.
1987's THE UPLIFT MOFO PARTY PLAN was the album in which the Red Hot Chili Peppers' sound came together. Producer Michael Beinhorn (who would later go on to produce such other alt-rock notables as Soundgarden and Hole) helped the Peppers incorporate more of a hard-rock approach to their already rich blend of funk and punk, with often explosive results. The songwriting is more focused this time around, while the playing is consistently energetic.
Though the album is strong on the whole, selected highlights include "Fight Like a Brave," "Funky Crime," "Me and My Friends," "Backwoods," "Behind the Sun," "No Chump Love Sucker," and the X-rated "Special Secret Song Inside." This would be the best (and sadly, final) album to feature the Kiedis/Flea/Slovak/Irons lineup--Slovak died from a drug overdose in 1988, and Irons exited soon after, turning up several years later as the drummer for Pearl Jam.

  • RSD Release Date: DDD
  • Genre: Pop