Cart 0

Show everything by Opeth

Opeth - Blackwater Park ((Vinyl))


Opeth - Blackwater Park ((Vinyl))

$ 35.80 $ 38.99

Opeth: Mikael Akerfeldt (vocals, guitar); Peter Lindgren (guitar); Martin Mendez (bass); Martin Lopez (drums).
Additional personnel: Steven Wilson (vocals, guitar, piano); Markus Lindberg (percussion).
Engineers include: Opeth, Steven Wilson, Fredrik Nordstrom.
Recorded between August and October 2000.
Opeth's fifth studio album is the band's first step towards North American success. Produced by Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) and mixed/engineered by Fredrik Nordstr?m (Dream Evil), BLACKWATER PARK is a landmark achievement for the band, with its silken progressive rock ambience counterbalancing the band's trademark blistering death metal brutality. Over the course of eight tracks, Opeth displays mammoth amounts of musical prowess, from the 10-minute opener, "The Leper Affinity," on through the emotive title track that closes the set.

  • RSD Release Date: n/a
  • Genre: Rock