Cart 0

Show everything by John Coltrane

John Coltrane - PARIS CONCERT (LP) ((Vinyl))

John Coltrane

John Coltrane - PARIS CONCERT (LP) ((Vinyl))

$ 25.03 $ 26.99

Personnel: John Coltrane (tenor saxophone); McCoy Tyner (piano); Jimmy Garrison (bass); Elvin Jones (drums).
Recorded in Paris, France in 1961 & 1962. Includes liner notes by Ed Michel.
Digitally remastered Joe Tarantino (1993, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California).
This excellent LP by the classic John Coltrane Quartet (with pianist McCoy Tyner, bassist Jimmy Garrison, and drummer Elvin Jones) is highlighted by a 26-minute version of "Mr. P.C." Also included on the album are "The Inchworm" and the ballad "Every Time We Say Goodbye." Although the sound and passion of the group on this date will not surprise veteran listeners, it is always interesting to hear new variations of songs already definitively recorded in the studios. The Paris Concert is recommended to all true Coltrane fanatics. ~ Scott Yanow

  • RSD Release Date: n/a
  • Genre: Pop