Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC

Introverted Dancefloor - Introverted Dancefloor -  (Vinyl)

Introverted Dancefloor - Introverted Dancefloor - (Vinyl)

$ 15.98

Release Date: 9/25/2015 

 Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Introverted Dancefloor is Bevan Smith, a New Zealander who has released music under names like Signer and Aspen, and who has played in the Ruby Suns and Skallander throughout the last decade. His prior output has been spread over many international labels and has touched on sundry genres (like techno, IDM, folk, ambient) while featuring restraint and sophistication as compositional hallmarks. For Introverted Dance floor, Smith limited himself to the use of two synthesizers, one mic, one filter, and one effects processer. This constraint is not obvious upon listening as the album works across the idioms of electro, Detroit techno, pop house, and leftfield disco, playing with the line between fluid melody and drum machine programming. Each track has a playlist as it's scaffolding, Smith's goal being to filter a certain set of varied influences through just a couple of instruments. 

 1 Happiness Is Such a Mess (Introverted Dancefloor) 2 Pipedream (Introverted Dancefloor) 3 Take It High (Introverted Dancefloor) 4 Dark Cloud Scene (Introverted Dancefloor) 5 Even If You Try (Introverted Dancefloor) 6 Love 7 Here, My Story (Introverted Dancefloor) 8 Giving Up on Summer (Introverted Dancefloor) 9 Staking the Ground (Introverted Dancefloor) 10 Feeling Unsound (Introverted Dancefloor) 11 A Golden Light (Introverted Dancefloor) 12 Tiger Bones (Introverted Dancefloor) 13 Shy Away (Introverted Dancefloor)

Details On Record Grading