Cart 0

Show everything by Goldfrapp

Goldfrapp - FELT MOUNTAIN ((Vinyl))


Goldfrapp - FELT MOUNTAIN ((Vinyl))

$ 33.33 $ 33.99

Goldfrapp: Alison Goldfrapp (vocals, whistling, keyboards); Will Gregory (arranger, keyboards).
Additional personnel includes: Stuart Gordon (violin, viola); Adrian Otley (bass); John Parish (drums).
Engineers include: Nick Batt, Luke Gordon, Kevin Paul.
Disc Two is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks as well as multimedia computer files.
Goldfrapp: Alison Goldfrapp (vocals, keyboards); Will Gregory (keyboards, strings).
When Goldfrapp's debut, FELT MOUNTAIN, appeared in 2000, no one was quite sure how to categorize the music, but that didn't stop fans and critics alike from gushing about it. A collaboration between singer-keyboardist-songwriter Allison Goldfrapp and composer/producer Will Gregory, Goldfrapp is rooted in the heavy-lidded, ambient soundscapes of trip-hop, yet exhibits an equal interest in various other styles ranging from jazz to cabaret to film music.
On FELT MOUNTAIN, Goldfrapp sometimes sounds trapped in an Ennio Morricone-styled tableau: all whistling and spooky wind-swept vistas. Elsewhere, the duo exudes the cool, tongue-in-cheek attitude of a Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazelwood project. Yet Goldfrapp are more than just postmodern tricksters: their songs are substantive, and their productions and electronica-charged arrangements are never less than outstanding. This is the first (and will likely remain one of the best) offerings from this impressively inventive duo.

  • RSD Release Date: n/a
  • Genre: Pop