Cart 0

Show everything by George Harrison

George Harrison - GEORGE HARRISON (LP) ((Vinyl))

George Harrison

George Harrison - GEORGE HARRISON (LP) ((Vinyl))

$ 27.05 $ 28.99

Personnel: George Harrison (vocals, guitar, bass); Eric Clapton (guitar); Steve Winwood (harmonium, Mini Moog synthesizer, background vocals); Neil Larsen (keyboards, Mini-Moog synthesizer); Gary Wright (Oberheim synthesizer); Neil Larsen (keyboards, Mini Moog); Emily Richards (marimba); Willie Weeks (bass); Andy Newmark (drums); Ray Cooper (percussion).
Principally recorded at A.I.R. Studios, London, England. Includes liner notes by George Harrison.
One of George Harrison's finest 1970s recordings, his '79 self-titled album is most notable for the inclusion of "Not Guilty," a song originally intended for the Beatles' WHITE ALBUM. Here, in its breezy, keyboard-driven form, the tune sets the laid-back tone of the album, a mood continued by "Here Comes the Moon," a reflective riff on his signature tune "Here Comes the Sun." Steve Winwood's presence is clearly felt throughout much of the record, particularly in his Moog and harmonium work, while Eric Clapton's guitar ushers in the proceedings on the opening track, "Loves Comes to Everyone." Although Harrison had come a long way from his Beatles days by this point, low-key songs such as the aforementioned tracks and "Soft-Hearted Hana" serve to remind listeners that the "quiet Beatle" persona would always be a key aspect of Harrison's legacy, even while he walked down his own path.

  • RSD Release Date: n/a
  • Genre: Pop