Cart 0

Show everything by Fruit Bats

Fruit Bats - Gold Past Life (Black Vinyl, Digital Download Card) ((Vinyl))

Fruit Bats

Fruit Bats - Gold Past Life (Black Vinyl, Digital Download Card) ((Vinyl))

$ 17.71 $ 18.98

Gold Past Life marks both an end and a beginning for Fruit Bats. It's the end of an unintentional thematic trilogy of records that began with 2014's EDJ (a solo record by name, but a Fruit Bats release in spirit) and hit an emotional peak with 2016's Absolute Loser. They encompassed years of loss, displacement, and the persistent, low-level anxiety of the current political climate. They were written in the wake of friends who left these earthly confines and families that could have been. But these salves, these songs on Gold Past Life, also represent new beginnings-the journeys that await after making it through troubled times. Gold Past Life is about rejecting notions of idealized nostalgia ("Gold Past Life") and the process of grounding oneself in the present, both geographically ("A Lingering Love," "Ocean") and spiritually ("Drawn Away"). With Gold Past Life, Eric Johnson of Fruit B hopes to bring more immediacy to the music and share positivity, hope, and motivation to keep on keepin' on with a wider audience.

1 The Bottom of It
2 Gold Past Life
3 Drawn Away
4 Cazadera
5 Ocean
6 Your Dead Grandfather
7 A Lingering Love
8 Barely Living Room
9 Mandy from Mohawk (Wherever You May Be)
10 Dream Would Breathe

  • Genre: Pop