Cart 0

Show everything by Billy Bragg

Billy Bragg - Mr. Love and Justice ((Vinyl))

Billy Bragg

Billy Bragg - Mr. Love and Justice ((Vinyl))

$ 18.72 $ 19.98

The 12-track album produced by Grant Showbiz, features Bragg's band the Blokes, comprising the celebrated Ian McLagan (of Small Faces, Dylan, Faces & Rolling Stones) on Hammond organ & piano, Ben Mandelson (lap steel guitar & bouzouki); Lu Edmonds (electric guitar & vocals); Martyn Barker (drums) and Simon Edwards (bass). They are joined by the legendary Robert Wyatt, the guest vocalist the track 'I Keep Faith' recorded in So. Thorsby, Lincolnshire. The collaboration came about when Bragg, in search of fresh rhubarb for a crumble, was in nearby Louth where he met Wyatt who lives in the town. "I hadn't seen him since Red Wedge (the 1986 Labour Party youth vote initiative)," says Bragg. "He found me some rhubarb & then came along to the recording session and sang beautiful vocals to the chorus of 'I Keep Faith' it was like angels singing!"

1 I Keep Faith
2 I Almost Killed You
3 M for Me
4 Beach Is Free
5 Sing Their Souls Back Home
6 You Make Me Brave
7 Something Happened
8 Mr. Love & Justice
9 If You Ever Leave
10 O Freedom
11 Johnny Carcinogenic Show
12 Farm Boy