Cart 0

Show everything by SPRINTS

SPRINTS - Letter To Self ((CD))


SPRINTS - Letter To Self ((CD))

$ 12.49 $ 14.99

SPRINTS' debut album Letter To Self' embodies their substantial evolution over the past 3 years. Transforming pain into truth, passion into purpose and perseverance into strength, the Dublin four-piece have steadily grown in stature, releasing two acclaimed EPs and building a fearsome live reputation.

'Letter To Self' is the sound of SPRINTS consolidating and levelling up. Exhibiting their most vulnerable moments and imbuing their visceral garage-punk with a palpable sense of catharsis that we can all benefit from.

Inspired by Savages, their sound matured into energetic and abrasive garage-punk, synthesising influences ranging from early Pixies, Bauhaus, Siouxsie Sioux, IDLES and LCD Soundsystem.

Singer, guitarist and lead-songwriter Karla Chubb tackles her inner turmoil head-on, and uses her platform to address inequality and issues close to hear heart, like the campaign for 'Repeal The 8th', and womens ongoing fight for bodily autonomy, struggles with self acceptance, identity, mental health struggles, sexuality and catholic guilt.

For their debut album the band set about transforming so-called negative energy into an opportunity for communal catharsis and healing. Karla Chubb explains sums up message that lies at the very heart of the album: No matter what you're born into, or have experienced, there's a way to emerge from this and be happy within yourself.

1. Ticking 2. Heavy 3. Cathedral 4. Shaking Their Hands 5. Adore Adore Adore 6. Shadow Of A Doubt 7. Cant Get Enough Of It 8. Literary Mind 9. A Wreck (A Mess) 10. Up and Comer 11. Letter To Self

  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Released: 1/5/24
  • Format: CD
  • Format Detail: CD Digisleeve w/ Lyric Sheet
  • Genre: Indie & Alternative
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**