Cart 0

Show everything by Johnny Adams

Johnny Adams - Only Want To Be With You ((CD))

Johnny Adams

Johnny Adams - Only Want To Be With You ((CD))

$ 21.70 $ 24.99

2 CDs / 30 Tracks - Includes Previously unreleased material. Renowned around his Crescent City home base as "the Tan Canary" for his extraordinary set of soulfully soaring pipes, veteran R&B vocalist Johnny Adams tackled an exceptionally wide variety of material for Rounder Records in his later years. Adams sang gospel professionally before crossing over to the secular world in 1959, scoring a number of hits produced and written by a young Dr. John. In the late 60s he moved to the SSS imprint racking up Top Ten Hits with Reconsider Me and Release Me. After an unsuccessful stint with Atlantic, Adams hooked up with New Orleans wunderkind Allen Toussaint and Senator Jones that resulted in two breathtakingly soulful (and out of print) albums and regionally released singles that compromise the bulk of this compilation.

Disc 1 Chasing Rainbows Its Been So Long Nothing Takes The Place of You Think About You Give Me A Chance Night People Spanish Harlem Share Your Love With Me Your Love Is All I Need I Believe In You Shes Only A Baby Herself Its You Baby, Its You Selfish The Best of Luck To You Just Imagination Disc 2 Ill Never Fall In Love Again Feet The Beat, Feel The Heat After All The Good Is Gone Roadblock Stand By Me Who Will The Next Fool Be I Dont Wanna Cry Baby, Baby I Love You Memories It Only Rains On Me Its Got To Be Something Stay With Me and Stay In Love I Cant Believe She Gives It All To Me Lost Mind I Cover The Waterfront

  • Genre: R&B
  • Format: CD
  • Released: 10/21/22
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • Format Detail: 2CD Bio Degradable Digipack
  • Internal ID: JITRE