Cart 0

Show everything by Youth Brigade

Youth Brigade - First Demo Summer '81 (7") - Vinyl Record LP

Youth Brigade - First Demo Summer '81 (7")

$ 7.99 $ 9.99

Release Details

Youth Brigade's early demo recordings! Eight killer tracks. First press on black vinyl.


Existing for just nine months between March and December 1981, Youth Brigade became a vital part of the birth of the D.C. hardcore scene, alongside fellow band Minor Threat. Formed from the ashes of Teen Idles -- of whom Minor Threat's Ian MacKaye was also a member -- and the Untouchables, Nathan Strejcek and Danny Ingram worked their way through various guitarist and bass players, finally settling on Tom Clinton on guitar and ex-Untouchables' Bert Queiroz on bass. Shows in their native Washington culminated in a support slot for Black Flag at their first East Coast show. Youth Brigade's only official release came in the shape of an eight-rack E.P. for MacKaye's Dischord Records. Released in 1981, the Possible EP was named as a tongue-in-cheek dig at an advert for upcoming Dischord releases, listing a "possible EP" from the band. After their break-up, Bert Queiroz went on to play with Double-O and Rain, while Danny Ingram joined British shoegazers Swervedriver for a brief stint in 1992. The band reunited in 2012 -- minus Clinton -- for a benefit show for the D.C. hardcore documentary Salad Days.

-All Music


1. I Object

2. Full Speed Ahead

3. Last Word

4. Moral Majority

5. Bouncer

6. Waste Of Time

7. Snow Job

8. Youth Brigade

Original Release Year: 2016

Label: Dischord

Catalog #: DIS183

Format: 7" Vinyl

Vinyl Color: Black

Condition: New

More details about vinyl grades

Share this Product

More from this collection