Cart 0

Show everything by Who

Who - Tommy (Used 2 x LP) - Vinyl Record LP - 1

Who - Tommy (Used 2 x LP)

$ 9.99

Release Details

The classic rock opera by the Who! 1973 reissue on black vinyl.


The full-blown rock opera about a deaf, dumb, and blind boy that launched the band to international superstardom, written almost entirely by Pete Townshend. Hailed as a breakthrough upon its release, its critical standing has diminished somewhat in the ensuing decades because of the occasional pretensions of the concept and because of the insubstantial nature of some of the songs that functioned as little more than devices to advance the rather sketchy plot. Nonetheless, the double album has many excellent songs, including "I'm Free," "Pinball Wizard," "Sensation," "Christmas," "We're Not Gonna Take It," and the dramatic ten-minute instrumental "Underture." Though the album was slightly flawed, Townshend's ability to construct a lengthy conceptual narrative brought new possibilities to rock music. Despite the complexity of the project, he and the Who never lost sight of solid pop melodies, harmonies, and forceful instrumentation, imbuing the material with a suitably powerful grace.

-All Music


A1 Overture / It's A Boy 5:58
A2 You Didn't Hear It 2:48
A3 Amazing Journey / Sparks 7:09
A4 Eyesight To The Blind 2:11
B1 Christmas 4:31
B2 Cousin Kevin 4:03
B3 The Acid Queen 3:33
B4 Underture 9:59
Medley (1:51)
C1a Do You Think It's Alright
C1b Fiddle About
C2 Pinball Wizard 3:00
C3 There's A Doctor I Found 0:23
C4 Go To The Mirror Boy 3:46
C5 Tommy Can You Hear Me 1:34
C6 Smash The Mirror 1:32
C7 Sensation 2:24
D1 Miracle Cure 0:11
D2 Sally Simpson 4:08
D3 I'm Free 2:39
D4 Welcome 4:30
D5 Tommy's Holiday Camp 1:01
D6 We're Not Gonna Take It 7:02


Original Release Year: 1979

Label: MCA

Catalog #: MCA2-10005

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Vinyl Color: Black

Condition: Used - Cover in great condition, light ring wear. A piece of paper with a number written on it was taped in the upper corner. Vinyl is like new. Includes original booklet. Image shown above is the actual item you will receive.

Vinyl: NM

Cover: VG+

More details about vinyl grades

Share this Product

More from this collection