YES! If you see this message, we are still shipping daily during the Coronavirus crisis. Thanks and stay safe!
Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC

Volker Bertelmann - Adrift (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - (Blue, Limited Edition, 180 Gram Vinyl) (Vinyl)

Volker Bertelmann - Adrift (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - (Blue, Limited Edition, 180 Gram Vinyl) (Vinyl)

$ 29.98

Format: LP 
 (Blue, Limited Edition, 180 Gram Vinyl) 

 Academy Award-nominated composer Hauschka composed the original score to Adrift. The film's soundtrack includes his original score and a cover of Tom Waits's "I Hope That I Don't Fall In Love With You" by Emilíana Torrini. Hauschka is a composer who creates experimental music which tells the story in a minimalistic way. In the soundtrack he combines passages with piano and string melodies with synths. Adrift is based on the inspiring true story of two free spirits whose chance encounter leads them first to love, and then to the adventure of a lifetime. As the two sailors set out on a journey across the ocean, Tami Oldham (Woodley) and Richard Sharp (Claflin) couldn't anticipate they would be sailing directly into one of the most catastrophic hurricanes in recorded history. In the aftermath of the storm, Tami awakens to find Richard badly injured and their boat in ruins. With no hope for rescue, Tami must find the strength and determination to save herself and the only man she has ever loved. Adrift is available as a pressing of 750 individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl. 

 1 Opening 2 Destination Unknown 3 Tami Meets Richard 4 Eerie Knock 5 Dinner Sunburnt 6 Makeshift Mast 7 Broken Ribs 8 So Far North 9 Hang Left Sail to Hawaii 10 Letter Montage 11 Sunset Monet 12 10 Days Adrift 13 Beer Cigars Guitar 14 Freighter Bow Wave 15 Will You Marry Me? 16 Cross the Horizon 17 Salvation 18 The Storm 19 I Hope That I Don't Fall in Love with You - Emilíanatorrini

Details On Record Grading