Cart 0

Show everything by Trojan Records

Various - Trojan Records Ska Vol.1 (LP) - Vinyl Record LP

Various - Trojan Records Ska Vol.1 (LP)

$ 16.99 $ 18.99

Fantastic collection of ska classics from Trojan records! 2015 first press on black vinyl.


Trojan Records is a British record label founded in 1968. It specialises in ska, rocksteady, reggae and dub music. The label currently operates under the Sanctuary Records Group. The name Trojan comes from the Croydon-built Trojan truck that was used as Duke Reid's sound system in Jamaica. The truck had "Duke Reid - The Trojan King of Sounds" painted on the sides, and the music played by Reid became known as the Trojan Sound.



A1     –The Skatalites     [music Is My] Occupation     3:02
A2     –Alton Ellis & The Flames     Dance Crasher     2:38
A3     –Carlos Malcolm & His Afro Jamacan Rhythm     Bonanza Ska     3:07
A4     –Justin Hinds & The Dominoes     Carry Go Bring Come     2:50
A5     –Lynn Taitt & The Comets     Storm Warning     2:28
A6     –Desmond Dekker & The Aces     Get Up Edina     2:41
B1     –Lord Tanamo     I'm In The Mood For Love     2:31
B2     –Baba Brooks     Watermelon Man     2:51
B3     –Derrick And Patsy     Hoousewife's Choice     2:41
B4     –Granville Williams Orchestra     Honky Tonk Ska     2:54
B5     –The Zodiacs (5)     Renegade     2:40
B6     –Stranger Cole     Rough And Tough     3:01

Original Release Year: 2015

Label: Trojan Records

Catalog #: BMG 15024v

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Vinyl Color: Black

Condition: New

More details about vinyl grades

Share this Product

More from this collection