Cart 0

Show everything by Social Distortion

Various - Posh Hits Vol.1 (Used LP) - Vinyl Record LP - 1

Various - Posh Hits Vol.1 (Used LP)

$ 24.99

Release Details

Awesome collection of Posh Boy Records' best! Including tracks from Agent Orange, Black Flag, Social Distortion, TSOL, Circle Jerks, The Crowd and more. Rare, 1st Press with Robbie Fields cover!


Posh Boy Records was a Hollywood, California-based record label owned by the American-born Englishman, Robbie "Posh Boy" Fields, a high school substitute teacher and former copy boy at the Los Angeles Times who took an interest in the emerging punk rock scene in Orange County, California during the late 1970s.

The label's releases enjoyed substantial airplay on Rodney Bingenheimer's show on KROQ-FM, and some of them, notably the Fields-produced version of "Amoeba" by The Adolescents and the Stephen Hague-produced electronic rock track "Are You Ready for the Sex Girls" by Sparks offshoot Gleaming Spires, made it into regular programming on the station.

Social Distortion was one of many bands whose first recordings were issued by Posh Boy. One of the label's most successful releases was Agent Orange's debut, Living in Darkness, containing "Bloodstains", an extreme sports anthem covered by many alternative rock groups (the most notable being The Offspring in 2000 on the Ready to Rumble film soundtrack).

The label continued releasing records into the 2000s, the most recent release being a 7" by The Willowz of Anaheim, California in 2003.



A1     –Circle Jerks     Wild In The Streets     
A2     –Agent Orange      Everything Turns Grey     
A3     –Social Distortion     Moral Threat     
A4     –Crowd     Modern Machine     
A5     –U.X.A.     Immunity     
A6     –Red Cross     Annete's Got The Hits / Cover Band     
A7     –Baby Buddha     Your Cheatin' Heart     
A8     –F-Word!     Shut Down     
B1     –Los Microwaves     Time To Get Up     
B2     –Channel 3     You Make Me Feel Cheap     
B3     –Black Flag     Louie, Louie     
B4     –Simpletones     I Like Drugs     
B5     –Shattered Faith     I Love America     
B6     –T.S.O.L.     Peace Thru' Power     
B7     –Stepmothers     Push Comes To Shove     
B8     –The Nuns     Suicide Child    

Original Release Year: 1983

Label: Posh Boy

Catalog #: PBS 8138

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Vinyl Color: Black

Condition: Used: Cover looks great, some light creases, corner dings and edge wear. Vinyl looks like new except for a couple light scratches. Image shown above is the actual item you will receive.

Vinyl: VG+

Cover: VG+

More details about vinyl grades

Share this Product

More from this collection