Cart 0

Show everything by Dead Kennedys

Various - Let Them Eat Jellybeans (Used LP) - Vinyl Record LP - 1

Various - Let Them Eat Jellybeans (Used LP)

$ 29.99

Release Details

Excellent collection of early hardcore/punk classic! Including tracks from Bad Brains, Black Flag, Dead Kennedys, Flipper, Circle Jerks, D.O.A. and more. Rare, 1st French Press with original fold out insert!


Jello Biafra and Alternative Tentacles helped expose an unwitting world to America's underground music scene by assembling this seminal compilation of independent singles. It doesn't include every significant indie punk group of the early '80s (e.g., no Angry Samoans, Mission of Burma, or Hüsker Dü); however, it does include some of the foremost hardcore bands (e.g., Black Flag, Circle Jerks, and D.O.A.), a non-hardcore band that would establish a significant cult following (Half Japanese), and strong selections from lesser-known bands such as Geza X, Wounds, and Christian Lunch. Highlights include the frenetic "Pay to Cum" by Bad Brains, the self-explanatory "Nazi Punks - Fuck Off" by the Dead Kennedys, the relatively obscure "Sleep" by Voice Farm, and the post-existentialist anthem "Ha Ha Ha" by Flipper. Lowpoints include "Everyone's a Bigot" by the Offs and "Jesus Entering Through the Rear" by the Feederz, which serve as reminders that some bands should just avoid social commentary even when it's meant as a joke.

-All Music


A1     –Flipper     Ha Ha Ha     
A2     –D.O.A.     The Prisoner     
A3     –Black Flag     Police Story     
A4     –Bad Brains     Pay To Cum     
A5     –Dead Kennedys     Nazi Punks - Fuck Off     
A6     –Circle Jerks     Paid Vacation     
A7     –Really Red     Prostitution     
A8     –The Feederz     Jesus Entering From The Rear     
A9     –The Subhumans     Slave To My Dick     
B1     –Geza X     Isotope Soap     
B2     –Bpeople     Persecution - That's My Song     
B3     –Wounds     An Object     
B4     –The Offs     Everyone's A Bigot     
B5     –Anonymous      Corporate Food     
B6     –1/2 Japanese     Fun Again     
B7     –Christian Lunch     Joke's On You     
B8     –Voice Farm     Sleep

Original Release Year: 1981

Label: Alternative Tentacles

Catalog #: VIRUS 4

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Vinyl Color: Black

Condition: Used: Cover looks great, a couple light creases. Vinyl in great shape too, with a few light scratches and stain on the first track of side A that does not effect play at all. Includes original poster insert in great shape. Image shown above is the actual item you will receive.

Vinyl: VG+

Cover: VG+

More details about vinyl grades

Share this Product

More from this collection