Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC VINYL

The New Pornographers - Morse Code of Brake Lights -  (Vinyl)

The New Pornographers - Morse Code of Brake Lights - (Vinyl)

$ 21.98

Release Date: 9/27/2019 

 New Pornographers - "In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights" This is their eighth record as a band and second for Concord Records. The album is full of classic songwriting with twisting lyrical content that touches on the humanistic side of life in current times, craftfully penned by frontman A.C. Newman. The Morse Code Of Brake Lights first single is titled "Falling Down the Stairs of Your Smile." The song lays out what sounds like a New Pornos take on the "Billie Jean" groove at the beginning, and foregrounds the band's characteristic blend of A.C. "Carl" Newman and Neko Case of dual lead vocals. In the Morse Code of Brake Lights is due out on September 27 on the band's own label Collected Work. In a statement about the album given to Pitchfork, Newman commented that he noticed while writing the record that "lyrically so much of it was pointing toward car songs." He wrote: "There was so much of that throughout it that I started thinking: 'Oh, no, there's too many references to cars on this record!' 

 - Disc 1 - 1 You'll Need a New Backseat Driver 2 The Surprise Knock 3 Falling Down the Stairs of Your Smile 4 Colossus of Rhodes 5 Higher Beams - Disc 2 - 1 Dreamlike and on the Rush 2 You Won't Need Those Where You're Going 3 Need Some Giants 4 Opening Ceremony 5 One Kind of Solomon 6 Leather on the Seat

Details On Record Grading