Cart 0

Show everything by Sublime

Sublime - Robbin' The Hood (2 x LP) - Vinyl Record LP

Sublime - Robbin' The Hood (2 x LP)

$ 27.99 $ 29.99

Release Details

Sublime's great second album! 2016 Gatefold remastered reissue!


Pieced together rather quickly, Robbin' the Hood wasn't really intended to be the follow-up to Sublime's debut, 40oz. to Freedom, but what is shocking is how much better the record is than its predecessor. Boasting a wider range of influences -- including elements of reggae and old-school hip-hop -- the record is a loose, infectious blend of styles that rides along on its own sense of energy. Brad Nowell's songwriting might still be at a rudimentary level, but the group sounds more muscular and musical than before, demonstrating that the breakthrough of its sole major-label record, Sublime, wasn't an accident.

-All Music


A1 Waiting For Bud
A2 Steady B Loop Dub
A3 Raleigh Soliloquy Pt. I
A4 Pool Shark (orig.)
A5 Steppin' Razor
A6 Greatest-hits
B1 Free Loop Dub/Q-Ball
B2 Saw Red
B3 Work That We Do
B4 Lincoln Highway Dub
B5 Pool Shark (acoustic)
C1 Cisco Kid
C2 Raleigh Soliloquy Pt. II
C4 Boss D.J.
D1 I Don't Care Too Much For Reggae Dub
D2 Falling Idols
D3 All You Need
D4 Freeway Time In LA County Jail
D5 Mary
D6 Raleigh Soliloquy Pt. III

Original Release Year: 1994

Label: Geffen

Catalog #: B0024674-01

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl LP

Vinyl Color: Black

Condition: New

More details about vinyl grades

Share this Product

More from this collection