Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC VINYL

Sean McConnell - Sean Mcconnel -  (Vinyl)

Sean McConnell - Sean Mcconnel - (Vinyl)

$ 21.98

Release Date: 7/15/2016 

 Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release. For one so relatively young, Sean McConnell has an impressive musical resume, from coffeehouses in Harvard Square to Texas roadhouses to major songwriting credits in Nashville. This self-titled album coming out through Rounder Records marks a personal and professional breakthrough, a career-defining record, with Sean McConnell ready for prime time, yet still blessed with all the soulfulness and reflective storytelling for which he is already respected and admired. Growing up in the coffee houses of the Boston folk scene, Sean watched his parents playing songs written by Joni Mitchell, Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, David Wilcox, Shawn Colvin, Harry Chapin, CSNY, James Taylor and others of the like. Unknown to himself or his parents, Sean was soaking it all in and locking it away somewhere inside. Now, an artist in his own right, Sean travels the states performing his own style of music that he describes as "Lyric Driven Roots Rock with Soul." 

 1 Holy Days 2 Ghost Town 3 Bottom of the Sea 4 Beautiful Rose 5 Hey Mary 6 Best We Ve Ever Been 7 Queen of Saint Mary S Choir 8 Running Under Water 9 One Acre of Land 10 Babylon

Details On Record Grading