Cart 0

Show everything by Replacements

Replacements - The Farewell Gig (2 x LP) - RED VINYL - Vinyl Record LP

Replacements - The Farewell Gig (2 x LP) - RED VINYL

$ 31.99 $ 34.99

Release Details

Awesome double LP of the Replacements farewell show from 1991. 2015 limited release on red vinyl!


The Replacements initially formed in 1979, when Paul Westerberg joined a garage punk band formed by brothers Bob (guitar) and Tommy Stinson (bass) and drummer Chris Mars. Originally called the Impediments, the Minnesota residents changed their name to The Replacements after being banned from a local club for disorderly behavior. In their early days, they sounded quite similar to Hüsker Dü, the leaders of the Minneapolis punk scene. However, The Replacements were wilder and looser than the Hüskers and quickly became notorious for their drunken, chaotic gigs. After they built up a sizable local following the Minneapolis label Twin/Tone signed them.

-All Music


A1 I Will Dare
A2 Bent Out Of Shape
A3 Achin' To Be
A4 Merry Go Round
A5 Happy Town
B6 Swinging Party
B7 One Wink At A Time
B8 Waitress In The Sky
B9 When It Began
B10 Someone Take The Wheel
C11 Talent Show
C12 Nobody
C13 Another Girl, Another Planet
C14 Hey Good Lookin'
D15 I'll Be You
D16 I Don't Know
D17 Within Your Reach
D18 Can't Hardly Wait
D19 Hootenanny

Original Release Year: 2015

Label: Let Them Eat Vinyl

Catalog #:  LETV321LP

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl LP

Vinyl Color: Red

Condition: New

More details about vinyl grades

Share this Product

More from this collection