Cart 0

Show everything by Queers

Queers - Don't Back Down (LP) - Vinyl Record LP - 1

Queers - Don't Back Down (LP)

$ 17.99 $ 20.99

2012 remastered reissue of this pop-punk classic! The Queers' fifth studio album is right up there with Love Songs for the Retarded as one of their best.


It doesn't get any better than this. On Don't Back Down the rip-roaring punk songs with no melody ("No Tit," for instance) are more than counterbalanced by the many mind-blowingly catchy songs ("Punk Rock Girls," "Number One," "Janelle, Janelle," ad nauseam). Some of the songs, dare it be said, even surpass many of Brian Wilson's perfect pop songs. Whereas the Ben Weasel-fronted group the Riverdales aspire to be nothing more than Ramones imitators, the Queers successfully use the musical vocabularies developed by the Ramones (as well as Brian Wilson and others) and take their songs to new levels.

-All Music


A2 Punk Rock Girls 2:43
A3 I'm Ok, You're Fucked 1:01
A4 Number One 3:11
A5 Don't Back Down 1:59
A6 I Only Drink Bud 2:06
A7 I Always Knew 2:59
A8 Born To Do Dishes 1:55
A9 Janelle, Janelle 2:45
B1 Brush Your Teeth 1:16
B2 Sidewalk Surfin' Girl 2:01
B3 Another Girl 1:47
B4 Love Love Love 2:48
B5 I Can't Get Over You 2:57
B6 Never Ever 3:09
B7 Little Honda 2:33
B8 End It All Now 12:35


Original Release Year: 1996

Label: Asian Man

Catalog #: AM-146

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Vinyl Color: Black

Condition: New

More details about vinyl grades

Share this Product

More from this collection