**Yes! We are still open and shipping daily during the COVID pandemic!**
Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC CD

Nicole Atkins - Italian Ice -  (CD)

Nicole Atkins - Italian Ice - (CD)

$ 10.98

Format: CD Release Date: 5/29/2020 

 2020 release from the singer/songwriter. The wild magic of the Jersey Shore Boardwalk has inspired musicians across generations, but it takes a uniquely distinct vision to go find that slice of regional wonder in Northern Alabama. On Italian Ice, that's exactly what Nicole Atkins has done, taking over the hallowed Muscle Shoals Sound Studio with a one-of-a-kind band featuring members of the Bad Seeds, Dap-Kings, the legendary Swampers and more. For the Italian Ice sessions at Muscle Shoals Sound studio, Nicole gathered a group of her "best musical friends" - who just so happen to be Jim Sclavunos and David "Moose" Sherman of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, The Dap-Kings' Binky Griptite, and drummer McKenzie Smith (St. Vincent, Midlake) - along with Spooner Oldham and David Hood of the Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section. Co-produced by Nicole and Ben Tanner, Italian Ice also features special guests Seth Avett, John Paul White and Erin Rae, and songs co-written with Hamilton Leithauser, Britt Daniel and Carl Broemel from My Morning Jacket. 

 1 Am Gold 2 Mind Eraser 3 Domino 4 Forever 5 Captain 6 Never Going Home Again 7 St. Dymphna 8 Far from Home 9 A Road to Nowhere 10 These Old Roses 11 In the Splinters

Details On Record Grading