Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC VINYL

Lowray - Friends And The Fakers - (Yellow, 180 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download Card) (Vinyl)

Lowray - Friends And The Fakers - (Yellow, 180 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download Card) (Vinyl)

$ 20.99

Format: LP 
 (Yellow, 180 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download Card) 

 LowRay's Friends and the Fakers was recorded at The Terrarium in Northeast Minneapolis. Jacques Wait (The Twilight Hours) engineered, co-produced and played guitar on the record, which also features Twin Cities A-list musicians Jeff Victor (The Honeydogs) on keyboards, Ian Allison (Eric Hutchinson, Jeremy Messersmith) on bass, and Blair Krivanek (Sonny Knight and the Lakers) on guitar. With such tremendous talent in the mix, Friends and the Fakers is a polished and professional affair, yet it maintains an inspired and unfussed-over vibe, befitting of the laid-back and genial personalities of the bands' core members, Fowlds and Irving. Though the duo's partnership is only a few years old, LowRay's sound is self-assured and well-worn, and it exudes a timeless quality that refuses to adhere to any one style or trend. The LP component is 180 gram opaque yellow and contains a digital download card. 

 1 Friends and the Fakers 2 Western Song 3 I'm Sorry 4 8 Track Tapes 5 Palisade 6 Waiting for You 7 Lonely Tuesday Night 8 Let Me Be 9 Sooner or Later 10 There's a Place

Details On Record Grading