Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC

Josh Ritter - Sermon on the Rocks - (180 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download Card) (Vinyl)

Josh Ritter - Sermon on the Rocks - (180 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download Card) (Vinyl)

$ 18.98

Format: LP 
 (180 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download Card) 

 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Sermon On The Rocks was produced by Ritter and Trina Shoemaker (Queens of the Stone Age, Emmylou Harris), the 12-song album was recorded over two weeks at New Orleans' The Parlor Recording Studio and features Matt Barrick from The Walkmen on drums, Zachariah Hickman on bass, Josh Kaufman on guitar and Sam Kassirer on piano. Over the course of his acclaimed career, Ritter has released seven full-length albums, including his most recent, 2013's The Beast In It's Tracks, which debuted at #22 on the Billboard 200 and #8 on the Top Rock Albums chart. The record also received widespread critical praise - NPR Music called it, "... gorgeous and glorious," while Pitchfork asserted, "Beast is contemplative and forgiving, a means of burying one relationship to commit to another, and Ritter nicely evokes the excitement and resignation of such a transition." 

 1 Birds of the Meadow 2 Young Moses 3 Henrietta, Indiana 4 Getting Ready to Get Down 5 Seeing Me 'Round 6 Where the Night Goes 7 Cumberland 8 Homecoming 9 The Stone 10 A Big Enough Sky 11 Lighthouse Fire 12 My Man on a Horse (Is Here)

Details On Record Grading