Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC

Family of the Year - Goodbye Sunshine Hello Nighttime -  (Vinyl)

Family of the Year - Goodbye Sunshine Hello Nighttime - (Vinyl)

$ 19.98

Release Date: 5/18/2018 

 Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. The album represents a turning point for the quartet as not just musicians, but friends as well. The last few years would prove simultaneously maddening, marvelous, and ultimately majestic for Family of the Year. Started by brothers Joe and Sebastian Keefe, the group made writing retreats to Mount Washington and Bear Valley Springs in order to craft the new music during 2016. However, pressure increased, communication eroded, a once defined creative identity became obscured, and Joe and Sebastian endured the passing of their mom. The turmoil led to a breakthrough for the bandmates. Reinvigorated and re-inspired, they rebuilt their friendships and finished writing and recording with a new creative clarity, going deeper than before. Produced by Greg Wells (Adele, Dua Lipa, The Greatest Showman), the 12-song set is earmarked by heartfelt introspective storytelling and rich instrumentality, re-emerging with their most hypnotic and heartfelt body of work to date, awash in dreamy hummable harmonies and robust percussion. 

 - Disc 1 - 1 Let Her Go 2 Bitter Mind 3 Hold Me Down 4 I'm the One 5 Latchkey Kids 6 Girl Who Washed Ashore - Disc 2 - 1 Numb 2 The Coast 3 Where Was I 4 Two Kids 5 Raw Honey 6 Mexico

Details On Record Grading