Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC VINYL

Dumb - Seeing Green -  (Vinyl)

Dumb - Seeing Green - (Vinyl)

$ 18.98

Release Date: 7/6/2018 

 Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. Dumb is the new smart. Don't believe it? Look no further than this ridiculously prolific Vancouver quartet, who have somehow cracked the code on including quality with their quantity. Over the last two years, they have self-released three albums of quirky, frenetic post-punk. While others might go stale, however, this band breaks new ground with each new idea. Enter Seeing Green, the band's first full-length for Mint Records. The album's fourteen tracks were produced by Jordan Koop (Wolf Parade, You Say Party, The Courtneys) at the Noise Floor on Gabriola Island, BC. While it's the band's first time working on this relatively larger scale, Koop's production has crystallized their ideas. The result is a batch of songs that sound both urgent and timeless, referencing classic post-punk projects like Devo, Pylon and the Mekons, while placing them nicely within the pantheon of Canadian contemporaries like Ought, Fountain and Freak Heat Waves. Their jagged guitars and punchy rhythm section lay a perfect basis for their lyrics, all of which explore the inherent absurdity of modern life. At times paranoid and other times exuberant, it dares you to dance and deconstruct. It's a trim, explosive collection of songs that suggests these four will be cranking out hits for years to come. It's time to get Dumb. 

 1 Romeo 2 Barnyard 3 Power Trip 4 Hard Sea 5 Artfact 6 Party Whip 7 Cowboy 8 Warming Up 9 Don't Get Me Started 10 Ripesnakes 11 Soft Seam 12 Mint 13 Magistrate 14 Roast Beef

Details On Record Grading