Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC VINYL

Down Hill Strugglers - Lone Prairie -  (Vinyl)

Down Hill Strugglers - Lone Prairie - (Vinyl)

$ 19.98

Release Date: 4/28/2017 

 The Down Hill Strugglers is a string band composed of Eli Smith, Walker Shepard and Jackson Lynch, who play at various times; fiddle, banjo, guitar, mandolin and harmonica. They have been playing together for five years and have performed at the Newport Folk Festival, the Kennedy Center, the Library of Congress, the Brooklyn Folk Festival and many other places. In 2013 they were featured on the soundtrack to the Coen Brothers film, "Inside Llewyn Davis" produced by T-Bone Burnett. The Down Hill Strugglers band formed while hanging out at the home of their mutual friend Peter Stampfel of the Holy Modal Rounders, where they also met friend and mentor John Cohen of the New Lost City Ramblers. The album features 13 all new recordings from the band and liner notes by Amanda Petrusich, contributing writer for The New Yorker, Pitchfork and a contributing editor at The Oxford American. 

 1 Last Shot Got Him 2 Casey Jones 3 Lone Prairie 4 John Henry 5 Texas Quickstep 6 St. James Infirmary 7 Seneca Square Dance 8 Come See Me Sometime 9 Goodbye Booze 10 Going Back to Mexico 11 Stones Rag 12 Sally Anne 13 Three Way Medley

Details On Record Grading