Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC VINYL

DeVotchka - This Night Falls Forever - (Gatefold LP Jacket) (Vinyl)

DeVotchka - This Night Falls Forever - (Gatefold LP Jacket) (Vinyl)

$ 24.98

Format: LP 
 (Gatefold LP Jacket) 

 Double vinyl LP pressing including gatefold jacket. 2018 release. This Night Falls Forever This Night Falls Forever is DeVotchka's most ambitious album yet with more detailed arrangements, more people involved including full orchestras and an overall bigger sound. The band's sixth studio album features 10 tracks written and produced by frontman Nick Urata. From the album's first lines it's clear that This Night Falls Forever is a heartrending look backwards and forwards at once - the sound of a man searching within. DeVotchKa takes their name from the Russian word devochka, meaning "girl". Based in Denver, Colorado, the quartet is made up of Nick Urata, who sings and plays theremin, guitar, bouzouki, piano, and trumpet; Tom Hagerman, who plays violin, accordion, and piano; Jeanie Schroder, who sings and plays sousaphone, double bass, and flute; and Shawn King, who plays percussion and trumpet. 

 1 Straight Shot (Side A) 2 Let Me Sleep (Side A) 3 Lose You in the Crowd (Side A) 4 Love Letters (Side A) 5 Empty Vessels (Side B) 6 Done with Those Days (Side B) 7 My Little Despot (Side B) 8 Break Up Song (Side B) 9 Angels (Side C) 10 Second Chance (Side C)

Details On Record Grading