**Yes! We are still open and shipping daily during the COVID pandemic!**
Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC

Crescent - Resin Pockets - (180 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download Card) (Vinyl)

Crescent - Resin Pockets - (180 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download Card) (Vinyl)

$ 25.98

Format: LP 
 (180 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download Card) 

 180gm vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Resin Pockets is the first album from Crescent in ten years. If it's been a long while since Little Waves, the intimate treasure they released in 2007, that's because much like peers Movietone and Flying Saucer Attack, Crescent move in slow motion, but with sure steps, only doing things when they feel right and true. You can hear this in the confidence that underpins the 9 songs written by Crescent leader Matt Jones for Resin Pockets, an album that nestles beautifully into a long history of visionary outsider English pop craft, in the same vein as the isle's solitary voices, all singing against the grain - the playfulness of Kevin Ayers; the grace of Vashti Bunyan; the rhapsody of Robert Wyatt; the melancholy of Epic Soundtracks; the revelations of Bill Fay. It's an album of joyous melody and evocative poetry, of community and intimacy. 

 1 Get Yourself Tidy 2 Impressions 3 I'm Not Awake 4 Charlstone 5 Willow Pattern 6 Ac30 7 Lightbulbs in the Trees 8 Starlings 9 Roman Roads

Details On Record Grading