Cart 0

Show everything by David Bowie

Bowie, David - David Live (2 x LP) - Vinyl Record LP - 1

Bowie, David - David Live (2 x LP)

$ 9.99

Release Details

David Bowie live in Philadelphia in 1974! First press in gatefold sleeve.


The supporting tour for Diamond Dogs was supposed to be a theatrical extravaganza, yet as he headed out on the road, David Bowie became infatuated with Philly soul and changed his entire approach to reflect his new interest, as well as his backing band in the process. As a result, the double-album David Live captures Bowie in transition, as he moves from glam rock to plastic soul. The set list draws heavily from Ziggy Stardust-era songs, yet there are a few surprises, like a stilted cover of "Knock On Wood" and an inspired version of "All the Young Dudes," a song Bowie gave Mott the Hoople. Since Bowie's attempts at soul are a little awkward at this stage, David Live is primarily of interest as a historical document, yet there's enough good material to make it worthwhile for fanatics.

-All Music


A1 1984 3:21
A2 Rebel Rebel 2:42
A3 Moonage Daydream 5:10
A4 Sweet Thing 8:48
B1 Changes 3:36
B2 Suffragette City 3:46
B3 Aladdin Sane 4:58
B4 All The Young Dudes 4:19
B5 Cracked Actor 3:29
C1 When You Rock 'n' Roll With Me 4:19
C2 Watch That Man 4:23
C3 Knock On Wood 3:08
C4 Diamond Dogs 6:34
D1 Big Brother 4:11
D2 Width Of A Circle 8:14
D3 Jean Genie 5:19
D4 Rock 'n' Roll Suicide 4:49


Original Release Year: 1974

Label: RCA

Catalog #:  CPL2-0771

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Vinyl Color: Black

Condition: Used - Cover has moderate ring wear and edge wear. No splits. Disc 1 is in VG+ shape, shiny with a few very light scratches. Disc 2 is in VG shape, with several light scratches. Includes one of the original printed inner sleeves in good shape. Image shown above is the actual item you will receive.

Vinyl: VG+/VG

Cover: VG

More details about vinyl grades

Share this Product

More from this collection