Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC VINYL

Biff Byford - School Of Hard Knocks -  (Vinyl)

Biff Byford - School Of Hard Knocks - (Vinyl)

$ 26.98

Release Date: 2/21/2020 

 BIFF BYFORD'S SCHOOL OF HARD KNOCKS DUE FEBRUARY 21ST 2020. Legendary Saxon frontman releases first solo album Free, tough, uncompromising and supremely obdurate, the English North is everything you saw in Game of Thrones and more. It is the true heart of England, the region where it's soul resides, and Biff Byford has earned the right to be considered it's true heavy metal bard. The legendary Saxon frontman takes on not just tales and stories from his heart and soil, but also investigates the Middle Ages and Medieval history overall in his first ever solo album. Recorded by Jacky Lehmann at Brighton Electric Studios and mixed by Matts Valentin at Queens Street Studio in Stockholm, the album was produced by Biff Byford, vocals, with Fredrik Akesson on guitars, Christian Lundqvist on drums and Gus Macricostas on bass guitar. The album also features guest appearances from Phil Campbell, Nick Baker, Alex Holzwart and Dave Kemp. In all senses a classic, masterfully-constructed old school British hard rock album School of Hard Knocks is every aural inch a Byford storybook highlighting his passionate interests. From the spoken word of "Inquisitor" leading into the metaltation on the Spanish Inquisition of "The Pit and Pendulum" to the autobiographical, old-school 'wheels of steal' era thrust of the title track, you'll get to know Byford supremely well over the 10 tracks which comprise School of Hard Knocks. School of Hard Knocks is destined to be one of the biggest, most entertaining metal-plated surprises of 2020 

 - Disc 1 - 1 Welcome to the Show 2 School of Hard Knocks 3 Inquisitor 4 The Pit and the Pendulum 5 Worlds Collide - Disc 2 - 1 Pedal to the Metal 2 Hearts of Steel 3 Throw Down the Sword 4 Me and You 5 Black and White

Details On Record Grading