Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC

Batmobile - Brand New Blisters - (180 Gram Vinyl, Black, Digital Download Card) (Vinyl)

Batmobile - Brand New Blisters - (180 Gram Vinyl, Black, Digital Download Card) (Vinyl)

$ 24.98

Format: LP 
 (180 Gram Vinyl, Black, Digital Download Card) 

 Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2017 release from the Dutch psychobilly band. Bang Bang! Here's Batmobile! Brand New Blisters is Batmobile's first full-length album in 20 years. It's the result of six months hard work at the Shitpit Studio (owned by band member Jeroen Haamers). The 15 tracks on this album are mastered by the illustrious Hay Zeelen, who also worked for Sepultura, Joe Jackson and Beth Hart to name but a few. The eye-catching artwork for this album is done by the band's art designer Pieter M. Dorrenboom. Batmobile were the first non-UK band to perform at the influential Klub Foot. Founded in 1983, Batmobile played traditional rockabilly covers before starting to write their own material in a psychobilly style. This led to the first international recognized Batmobile album followed by extensive tours of Europe and Asia. A further eleven studio albums followed, plus their live album recorded at The Klub Foot, and a well-received split album with Peter Pan Speedrock. 

 1 Batmomaniacs 2 Rock & Roll and Alcohol 3 Save My Soul 4 Demolition 5 Never Gonna Stop 6 Motherf***in' Hippie 7 Spider Sylvia 8 Killmachine 9 Apeface 10 From the Get Go 11 Wild Wild Man 12 F***ed Up 13 It's Rock & Roll 14 Rest in Peace 15 Big Bob

Details On Record Grading