Cart 0

Show everything by Avengers

Avengers - Avengers (LP) - Vinyl Record LP

Avengers - Avengers (LP)

$ 19.99 $ 22.99

Release Details

Classic punk album by the Avengers. A must have for any collection! 2015 reissue by Superior Viaduct with poster and digital download card.


Although it was released in 1983, this collection represents just about everything San Francisco's late, great Avengers recorded from 1977-1978. By contemporary standards, it's by-the-book punk thrash: Greg Ingraham's guitar spews up hairball after hairball of distortion, while Penelope Houston snarls in her best impression of Johnny Rotten. However, contemporary standards diminish what great music this was and what a great band the Avengers were. Dozens of bands came in their wake, but few could recapture the excitement and ferocity of their sound. Houston, who re-emerged years later as a folk-rocker, is in full fury on these 14 tracks, especially the youth culture solidarity anthem "We Are the One" and the tale of desperation "Thin White Line." A few spins of this and you'll hear how the Avengers influenced everyone from Black Flag to X. Yes, they were that good. A forgotten classic.

-All Music


We Are The One 2:38
Car Crash 4:17
I Believe In Me 2:52
Open Your Eyes 2:37
No Martyr 3:01
Desperation 2:30
Thin White Line 3:08
Paint It Black 2:13
The Amerikan In Me 3:04
White Nigger 3:32
Uh Oh 3:04
Second To None 2:27
Corpus Christie 3:20
Fuck You / Live 2:43

Original Release Year: 1983

Label: Superior Viaduct

Catalog #: SV077

Format: 12" Vinyl LP

Vinyl Color: Black

Condition: New

More details about vinyl grades

Share this Product

More from this collection