Cart 0

Show everything by Red Yeti AEC VINYL

ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE / MELTING PARAISO U.F.O. - Wake To The New Dawn Of Another Astro Era -  (Vinyl)

ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE / MELTING PARAISO U.F.O. - Wake To The New Dawn Of Another Astro Era - (Vinyl)

$ 31.98

Release Date: 7/1/2016 

 Double LP version. Acid Mothers Temple - the next generation begins! With the departure of long time bass/drum duo Shimura Koji and Tsuyama Atsushi, AMT now have a new rhythm section featuring two young Japanese musicians, Satoshima Nani on drums and S/T on bass. Thus, Wake To A New Dawn of Another Astro Era is the first record in the second chapter of this legendary Japanese psychedelic rock group. Wake To The New Dawn Of Another Astro Era finds a rejuvenated Makoto Kawabata encompassing the best of what AMT has come to mean in the last twenty-one years. Deep ambient synth passages fade into deftly composed anthemic jams worthy of crowd favorite status like "La Novia" and "Pink Lady Lemonade". Makoto's guitar prowess reaches unfathomed apexes in epic crescendos while the new rhythm section holds down heavy Kraut-influenced repetition. Straddling the line between composition and improvisation, this is a legendary AMT record for sure. Features light show artwork by LiquidbiupiL. Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. at the time of this recording were: Kawabata Makoto : electric guitar, acoustic guitar, fretless bass, bouzouki, electric saz, sitar, synthesizer, electronics, tape, short wave, voice, speed guru; Higashi Hiroshi : synthesizer, noodle king; Tabata Mitsuru: electric guitar, guitar-synthesizer, acoustic 12 strings guitar, tape, voice, maratab; Satoshima Nani : drums, another dimension; S/T : bass (on "Meridian Dimension ~ Lost Milky Way"), space & time. Produced and mixed by Makoto Kawabata. 

 - Disc 1 - 1 Force in the Third System - Disc 2 - 1 Nebulous Hyper Meditation Part.1 - Disc 3 - 1 Nebulous Hyper Meditation Part.2 - Disc 4 - 1 Meridian Dimension - Lost Milky Way

Details On Record Grading